Wk9-Artist Conversation-David DeSantis

This week, David presented his work for all of us to see, I enjoyed it a bit, I’m pretty sure his art was like by many of my classmates as well. He came to csulb because of its extensive art program, and it is one of the top art schools in the west coast. He works with lithography and he likes screen print. His art embraces accidents and spills and random marks. He uses it to create something beautiful in the end. But he also wants viewers of his art to experience it in their own way. His gallery is titled Day Dreamer, and it is about his state of mind. Day dreaming while painting, with loud music as he states. I think his art is really awesome. I love the intensity especially in these two pieces. One titled “Bite The Hand” is his idea of going against the man or the “higher power.” Im glad I got to experience his art work, I feel as though I should now embrace my random marks.

Leave a Reply

